Beta readers…do we need them?

anita dawes and jaye marie

62650_1603110169912403_1317175214343749019_n

When I first began to blog, back in 2012, it was to promote my sister, Anita’s books and I had no idea how anything worked. All I had to go by was the fact that everybody seemed to be doing it, so how hard could it be.
So I set to it with a great deal of determination (and patience) to learn whatever was necessary to do the job. Didn’t think it would be too difficult, after all I had just mastered the art of formatting and uploading a load of Word files to Amazon. And Smashwords and Goodreads.
It was beginning to look quite easy, but that was about to change.

Although I love to read, and do a lot of it, I must admit that in the beginning I read more ‘how-to’ books than any other kind. Most of these were very good, and I would not be…

View original post 714 more words

One response to “Beta readers…do we need them?

Leave a Reply

